Favorite Five Friday (12th Edition)

16 Nov

Hello and welcome! It’s time for…

FAVORITE FIVE FRIDAY

1.  Starting off fresh with new goals in mind!  If you saw my most recent post, you know that I am detoxing! I am getting back into healthy eating and my work out routine.  It’s going well so far, and I have been feeling quite a bit better because of it.  Feeling healthy and loving my daily dose of endorphins!

2.  Thanksgiving is almost here!  I cannot wait for the Holidays! 🙂  I’m not normally one to dive into Christmas before Turkey Day, but… I must confess… I have already watched Love Actually and The Holiday.  Two of my Christmas faves.  I think maybe I am trying to convince my brain that it really is November since it sure doesn’t feel like it in Cali!  Whatever my motivation, I am not even sorry about it. Let the festivities begin!

3.  I have made a new friend here in Los Angeles, and she’s seriously awesome.  This week we went hiking in Laurel Canyon, and it was a beautiful day.  We had quite an adventure traipsing around and trying not to get lost.  (Including, that one time I fell and my water bottle had to be rescued).  All in all, I think we hiked about six miles!  Definite success.

4.  Some (if not all) of you know that I am a somewhat newly reformed Coca-Cola addict. You know, I always thought it was more about the taste than the caffeine, but I think I might have been wrong.  I came to the conclusion recently that I traded in one addiction for another… I dropped soda and almost immediately picked up coffee. I really enjoy coffee… I like having something warm to drink in the morning to wake me up.  Coffee is great.  And probably not as bad for me as my soda obsession (Although, I do like a whole lot of cream!).  But I am tired of being held hostage by these vices.  I don’t want to struggle through the day with a headache if I miss my morning cup.  I don’t want to feel exhausted half way through the day when the caffeine has worn off.  I don’t want to spend ten dollars a week on coffee and creamer!  It is just something I do not need.  I would like to get back to a point where I can have a nice mug of coffee if I so desire, and not because I have to have it.  So, I am giving it up!  I am day five of no coffee, and I am going strong! I have muddled through the headaches and the foggy brain… I think I am seeing the light at the end of the tunnel.  And guess what? It feels great.

5.  Oh, Twilight.  I went from being a fan girl to a critic… I can admit the lure and entertainment value of the series. I am absolutely not blind to the atrocity of the movie franchise.  So, the final movie just came out.  Yeah, I will probably see it at some point. Yeah, I will probably dislike it… but I have to finish things. It’s just the way I was built.  And believe me, I am glad this is over! But to help me get through it… I found this awesome video (You have to watch it!):

Somehow it helps to know there is someone who is happier than me to be ending this saga, and he put a lot more time into Twilight than me.  Cheers, Robert Pattinson.

Happy Friday, beautiful people!

2 Responses to “Favorite Five Friday (12th Edition)”

  1. followyourfear November 19, 2012 at 12:46 am #

    Oh boy. I made it into a post. We are friends now for real.

    Also, that video almost makes Twilight worth it. Almost. Gah. How did he NOT get in serious trouble for continually bashing the series? Must be the accent.

    • Joanna Hackman November 19, 2012 at 8:04 am #

      Yeah, ya did! 🙂 Definitely friends.

      That video cracks me up!! I seriously wonder if he got in trouble for any of it… But it’s not like they could have recast Edward mid-series. They would have had an uprising in their hands. Haha… He may not be a great actor, but I respect him a little more as a person now.

Leave a Reply

