For The Holidays, You Can’t Beat Home, Sweet Home

4 Jan

Christmas is such a special time of year, and there is nothing better than spending it with those you love the most.  Dan and I had a wonderful white Christmas in Salt Lake City with my family.  We had a fabulous time catching up with some friends, visiting with my folks, playing absurdly competitive card games, and getting loved on.  It was honestly hard to leave!  I will always be a Salt Lake girl at heart and my family means the world to me.  Here’s a look at our Merry Little Christmas…

Denny's: It's an American Institution. (And a Christmas Eve tradition!)

Denny’s: It’s an American Institution. (And a Christmas Eve tradition!)

my favorite ladies

my favorite ladies

Daddy!

Daddy!

Intense Games, I tell ya!

Intense Games, I tell ya!

 

Me and my Bro

Me and my Bro

Best Friends Forever is a real thing.

Best Friends Forever is a real thing.

 

DSCF8646

Macenna is learning to read… and she is going to Disneyland!!

DSCF8673

DISNEYLAND ANNUAL PASSES!!!

Love her

Love her!

 

There it is. 🙂  It’s amazing how many incredible memories can be made in just one wonderful week.  It truly was a very special Christmas.  I wish you and yours nothing less!  Only 354 days until the next one 😉 Here’s to making it last all year!

Leave a Reply

