Pinterest Experiments (Round 1)

5 May

I am working on my 101 in 1001 goals, and I’m feeling pretty good about my progress.  Several of my goals are about trying and creating new things.  One such goal is to choose something from Pinterest to attempt each week for three months, and then to blog about it!  So, here are my Pinterest experiments for this month:

1.  How To Clean A Microwave.  Ever had something explode in your microwave?  Cleaning it sucks.  Well, I had been curious about this pin for a while, and I finally tried it.  Good news… it works!  All you need is some water and some vinegar.  The mess comes right off.  I don’t have pictures of my own, but view the link for yourself.  You need to give it a shot!

2.  DIY Oxiclean.  Seriously brilliant and ridiculously easy.  I found that it worked very well for me.  You can make it, store it in a container, and keep it for later use.  I would recommend a bottle you know will seal well as this mixture will need to be shaken up prior to use.  Definitely worth trying.

oxiclean

3. Regrowing Green Onions.  This blew my mind.  I could not believe that just putting the bulbs with roots attached in a glass of water would cause the onion to grow again.  It absolutely worked, and it tasted delicious.  Great way to save some money!

onion

4. Magical Carpet Cleaner.  We’ve had some stains on our carpet for the last few months that did not want to budge.  This mixture helped clear those stains right up.  Make sure to test it on a less visible portion of carpet first.  I have noticed that the section I cleaned is a tad lighter than the rest. (Maybe that just shows how much our apartment carpet needs to be deep cleaned). Check it out.

carpet

There it is!  Not sure why most of these ended up being cleaning items, but I’m glad to have found them.  Next month I plan on trying some new recipes and work outs!  Let me know if you try any of these ideas or if you’ve found any fabulous pins of your own.  Until next month, go check out what I’m Pinning!

Leave a Reply

