Universal Studios Tour Guide

23 May

Excuse me while I brush some dirt off… I just came out from the rock I’ve been under for the last three weeks.  The rock also known as Studio Tour Guide Training.  This has been the most intense and challenging training I have ever been through, but it has also been the most fun!  For three weeks I have immersed myself in all things Universal… The movies, the television networks, the studio, the actors, the history, the theme park, and the manual.

482489_10151450271619952_1942103658_n

There has been lots of stress, tears, and nightmares about getting it all wrong… But there has also been a lot of hard work, determination, and excitement too.  I am proud to say it has all paid off!  I passed my Tour Guide test on Tuesday.

I AM AN OFFICIAL UNIVERSAL STUDIOS HOLLYWOOD TOUR GUIDE!

I couldn’t be more thrilled to have this job.  I get to go to work and share my love of movies and film history with people who are just as excited as I am!  I also get to work with some of the coolest people in town.  So far, I have made some great friends, and I can’t wait to meet even more new faces.  I am feeling so blessed and ridiculously happy.  I start taking out tours on Saturday, so come and see me!

Since, I have been MIA for the last few weeks, here’s a peek at what I’ve been up to:

922728_10151457406694952_1275287917_n

Alfred Hitchcock’s Bungalow

DSCF8861

Feed Your Fear with Hannibal

DSCF8906

Desperate Housewives

DSCF8912

Susan’s Kitchen

Guidelettes

Guidelettes

Fast & Furious 6 Premiere

Fast & Furious 6 Premiere

Come out and see me at Universal Studios Hollywood: The Entertainment Capital of L.A.

2 Responses to “Universal Studios Tour Guide”

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Favorite Five Friday (31st Edition) | The Art Of Acting Up - May 24, 2013

    […]  After weeks of training, I passed the final test.  I am an official Universal Studios Tour Guide.  My first tour will be tomorrow morning, and I am feeling anxious and excited.  Send prayers and […]

  2. 2007: Universal Studios | MASCrapping - June 1, 2013

    […] Universal Studios Tour Guide (theartofactingup.wordpress.com) […]

Leave a Reply

