Favorite Five Friday (50th Edition)

10 Jan

What?!  It’s the 50th Edition of…

FAVORITE FIVE FRIDAY

1.  I just finished reading Bossy Pants by the hilarious Tina Fey.  That woman is ridiculous and I seriously love her.  She is  insightful and honest while using her dry humor to illustrate her stories.  She is a fantastic story-teller, and now I just want to watch 30 Rock all over again.  It is a quick, witty read, and I promise it’s worth checking out. Four for you, Tina Fey.  You go, Tina Fey.

2.  First Disney trip of the new year with Scott and Tori!  We had such a fun day!

1012664_10151931195279952_1110403538_n

3.  Needing a little change, I was excited when a new friend needed a hair model to do some highlights on.  She even gave me a cute little trim, too.  I love my “new” hair.  Sometimes it’s just the pick-me-up you need! 🙂

4.  You can catch a glimpse of my cut and color in the new shots my talented friend, Kale, took for me.  Here are a few of my favorites:

Joanna_455

Joanna_451 Joanna_422

5.  My commercial for America’s Best has officially hit the airwaves!  I am thrilled.  It’s also been so fun having friends across the country contact me to say they saw it while watching television.  I couldn’t be more humbled or thankful for the positive encouragement and support from friends and family.  It has meant the world!  I wanted to share it on my blog, so here it is:

http://vimeo.com/83280844

I can’t believe this is the 50th Favorite Five Friday!  I feel proud for sticking with it.  If you are reading this, thanks for sticking with me, too!

Happy Friday to YOU!

Leave a Reply

