Progress

20 Mar

One year ago today I shared a list of goals I had made and a challenge I had accepted.  This project is called 101 in 1001.  (That link will take you to my list!)  Basically, I made a list of 101 goals that I wanted to complete in 1001 days.  Whew!  It was a lot of work to come up with that list, and so far it’s been a lot of fun checking things off of it.

So far I have completed 30 goals, made progress on 22 more items, and have at least touched something in every category.  I’m feeling more well-rounded already. 😉 Or not rounded since the category I have made the most progress in completing is the fitness one.  I think once you have already had success in an area it is easier to push yourself to reach those goals.  I guess that’s why marking off the fitness goals has happened fairly quickly.  There are a few categories I haven’t spent much time with.  Maybe I am intimidated by learning something new… or maybe I am scared of failing to reach my goals.  (Time to work on my political ignorance, get back into acting class, and learn conversational Spanish.) Well, you don’t know until you try, right?  So, that’s what I am going to be doing this next year of 101 in 1001.  I am going to risk it all, fail big, and feel alive.

Checking in on this year mark makes me proud of the things that I have accomplished.  Here are a few of my favorites:

  • Getting an agent
  • Working out consistently
  • Meal planning
  • Reading over 30 books
  • Volunteering
  • Giving up sweets for a month
  • (Re)learning all the state capitals
  • Going to my first movie premiere

It was a great reminder of just how much can happen in one year.  I picked March 20th because it’s the first day of spring.  New beginnings.  There is nothing like a fresh start.  So, starting now, year two of this crazy journey!  Time to fail, feel, and fly!  I can’t wait to see what happens.

 

3 Responses to “Progress”

  1. David March 21, 2014 at 11:35 am #

    I’m only in the 3rd month of my 101 in 1001 project. I think I’m making decent progress and I’m still excited about it which is a good sign!

    • Joanna Hackman March 21, 2014 at 1:09 pm #

      That’s fantastic! You know you’ve made some good goals when you can stay excited about them. I checked out your most recent 101 in 1001 update, and it looks like you’re doing some interesting things. Keep it up! 🙂

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Favorite Five Friday (60th Edition) | The Art Of Acting Up - March 21, 2014

    […] Essentially, I created a list of 101 goals to be completed in 1001 days. I am really proud of the Progress I’ve made. Click on the links if you wanna see my list or my thoughts on how I’ve done […]

Leave a Reply

