Favorite Five Friday (68th Edition)

30 May

Heya! I hope you have had a good week, friends. Let’s get to it…

FAVORITE FIVE FRIDAY

1.  So, I have yet to put up a Pinterest post about it, but I have been super crafty as of late. I’ve painted canvases, I’ve painted tables, I’ve painted myself. It’s been quite fun, I must say. I am not necessarily an artistic person, but I’ve really enjoyed trying my hand at this. I can’t wait to show you what I’ve been up to! Look for that this week.

2.  Memorial Day was this week. A day to honor those who gave their lives to protect our country and our freedom. I am so thankful to be reminded of courageous heroes who made this country what it is today. It also meant there was a long weekend and lots of barbecues. The Studio Tour was no exception! We were treated to a fantastic barbecue catered by Lucille’s. (If you are in L.A. check them out!!) the food was so good. I was so happy to help out with this event, and to take the ladies who catered on my tour afterward.

photo 1 (2)

photo 2 (2)

3.  P90X3. That should be enough said. Tony Horton has done it again. A couple years ago I completed P90X – a super challenging three month long work out program. Well, I decided to give his 3rd installment a shot. I should have known better. 😉 I have sore muscles that I didn’t even know existed. I’ve made it through the first week, and I am ready to keep going!

4.  The brilliant and wise Maya Angelou passed away this week. This event makes me terribly sad, but I was so moved to see her words cover every social media outlet I came across. What a powerful thing! I was so encouraged and inspired by all that I read. I wish we would share things like that more often.

10408137_10152195772564952_5269491541895629849_n

5.  We have not been to Disneyland at all in May. We just haven’t had a chance! This is the first month where we weren’t going to be able to go since we became annual pass holders. I can’t tell you how sad this makes me. Well, today Dan and I both had the idea to just make a break for Anaheim when we got off work tonight. It was insane (and totally normal) that we were both contemplating this idea. A spur of the moment trip to Disney for the evening sounded like just what we needed. I am in the car as we speak… uh… as I type. I am so excited!!! This is the perfect end to my week. Pictures to come, I’m sure. 🙂

 

Pictures are here:

10414906_10152200971429952_796776095894748334_n

Happy Friday!!

Leave a Reply

