Favorite Five Friday (70th Edition)

7 Jun

Friday is here again! This has been such a spectacular week…

FAVORITE FIVE FRIDAY

1.  I got to cross another couple of movies off my Summer Blockbuster list this week. I fell in love with The Fault in Our Stars all over again. The book is so touching… it makes you laugh out loud and ugly cry… pretty much at the same time. I don’t know how John Green does it. This incredible story translated to the screen just beautifully – I laughed out loud and ugly cried. It was visually stunning, and I was really impressed with the actors. Shailene Woodley is the perfect Hazel Grace. I just feel like she is so real. Ansel Elgort matched her every step of the way. His charisma radiated throughout the film (the fourteen year old girls were literally swooning). The other characters were brilliantly cast – Laura Dern was heartbreaking as Hazel’s mom, Nat Wolff was good fun as the sidekick, and Willem Dafoe made Van Houten a real (insane) person. I think this is one of the best book to movie adaptations I have ever seen. Okay?

2.  My gorgeous friend Sarah came to take my tour! It makes me smile when I think of all the friends and family that have been able to come and explore Universal Studios with me. I love getting to share what I do with so many people. 1797436_10152216981584952_500979575886761383_n 3.  More movies! Our latest Tour Guide Event took place this week. We all took a tram to the Bates Motel to get a new Guide photo. (No one took a shower. We all made it out alive). Then we went down to the newly remodeled screening rooms (where actual filmmakers screen their movies) to watch Psycho on the big screen. It was so fun getting to see this classic film in a way that isn’t normally possible. I am thrilled that so many guides came out for the event. We had such a great time! The camaraderie and love in the Tour Guide Family is pretty special. photo 2 (3) photo 1 (3)

4.  This week marker my 2nd anniversary in Los Angeles. I have been a resident for two whole years, and I kind of love it. I might just stay a while. 🙂 Speaking of staying a while… for the first time in eight years (EIGHT years, people!), I am staying put. Dan and I are keeping out little Junior One Bed in NoHo for the foreseeable future. I have moved every year around this time for so long… that I can hardly believe this is real. It has felt so bizarre not to be looking for a new place, writing down numbers off of for rent signs, researching places online. BUT I am so relieved. Moving is such a pain. Now, I can sit in my cozy apartment that we have made our own and just relax. 🙂

5.  I celebrated another very special anniversary this week. As of yesterday, Dan and I have been married for four years! I have so many wonderful memories from that day, and every day I am thankful that we both said “I do.” Life is a lot of fun when you are married to your best friend! We had a great time celebrating this week…

Maleficent at the El Capitan

Maleficent at the El Capitan

10462481_10152227076059952_6317735319174444983_n

Dinner at Ca Del Sole (Thanks for the Rec. Miss Sami!)

Dinner at Ca Del Sole (Thanks for the Rec. Miss Sami!)

10464034_10152226118044952_5256590543652556702_n

 

I don’t know how next week can beat this one, but I’m gonna give it my best shot!

Have a great weekend, and Happy Friday!

Leave a Reply

