Speaks To Me Sunday #5

12 Apr

  

Over the past several weeks I have been hearing this message loud and clear. I have been called “a ray of sunshine,” “a burst of sunshine,” and even had someone pick “Pocketful of Sunshine” as my theme song. Best compliment ever. I was (and am still) so flattered, but then I also got concerned. That is a high standard to live up to! Sunshine is pretty darn important. What if I don’t always feel like being sunny? Does that mean those sweet compliments aren’t true? This got me thinking… Not every day is great (or sunny). We are all going to have bad days, but those are the times we rely on those closest to us to be there. People who will listen, pick us up, care for us, be our sunshine. 

So, share your good energy! Let your light shine. You never know how many people will have brighter days because of you. And I bet those people will be there for you on your cloudy days, too. 

I’m going to try to live every day like “Pocketful of Sunshine” is playing in the background, and make it my goal to put a smile on someone’s face every single day. 

So, let’s speak about it! Who is your sunshine? How do you share good energy? What’s your theme song?! I’m dying to know. Comment! Join in on Insta and Twitter #SpeaksToMeSunday. I’m listening. 

2 Responses to “Speaks To Me Sunday #5”

  1. Aubrey Taylor April 17, 2015 at 9:15 am #

    Love this! Good energy is a wonderful gift to offer the world. You are definitely a ray of sunshine 🙂 Love you!

    • Joanna Hackman April 17, 2015 at 9:17 am #

      Thank you, Aubs! I can say the exact same thing about you! Love you ❤️

Leave a Reply

