Speaks To Me Sunday #8

3 May

It’s so simple. But it’s not always easy. It can be hard to let go of the status quo for something new. Even if that new thing is so much better. We fight it. We get stuck doing the same old thing because it’s known, it’s comfortable. Maybe we aren’t meant to just be comfortable.

Personally, I am trying to move forward in lots of areas. I am working on making real grown-up choices… At 26, sometimes I still feel like a child. It’s time for me to take control of the things I want to do and the adult I want to be. It’s scary. It’s awkward. It’s uncomfortable. But I truly believe there is so much more out there for us if we will just step out in faith. Life is too short to remain stagnant. It’s time to move. I want to make it a goal to step gracefully awkwardly forward into each beautiful chapter my life. Join me?

What chapter do you need to close? Where will your new chapter take you?

Time to speak up! Find me on Twitter and Instagram (@JoannaHackman) and use #SpeaksToMeSunday.

Leave a Reply

