Speaks To Me Sunday #12

31 May

  

This seemed only too appropriate today as I’m about to head off to one of my favorite places on earth – Disneyland! 

I feel like my adventure as an actor began with me being a storyteller. I always loved sharing stories as a kid, and not much has changed today. It can be easy to get caught up in every day life and forget who you are, deep down. I am a storyteller. I am an explorer. I want to help people imagine and instill hope. This is me. 

Who are you… really, deep down? 

I feel like stories impact us all. There are certain ones that stick out in my mind, they’ve molded me into who I am. So, what are your stories? What stories instill hope in you?

Talk to me beautiful people! Comment, Insta, Twitter. (@JoannaHackman) #SpeaksToMeSunday

3 Responses to “Speaks To Me Sunday #12”

  1. thousandoakstori May 31, 2015 at 11:11 am #

    When I was a child, I ALWAYS wanted to play school, and of course I HAD to be the teacher. Current day, I am in college to become a teacher. Those simple memories or playing school give me inspiration to become the person that I have destined to be my whole life. Have fun at Disneyland, you are going to have a blast. Enjoy the Diamond Celebration!

    • Joanna Hackman May 31, 2015 at 11:30 am #

      Tori, I love that! There is something pretty special about knowing what your calling/passion in life is from a young age. What grade will you be teaching? We need incredible teachers who inspire kids. Excited to know you will be one. 😀 Thanks for writing! And thank you, I will absolutely enjoy Disney!!

      • thousandoakstori May 31, 2015 at 11:43 am #

        Right now I have been working with a 5th grade class, but I would love getting the opportunity to teach any grade (of elementary school that is.) So I am just going to see where life takes me with that one! I just was at Disney the other day (I have a pass) and it the celebration was wonderful!

Leave a Reply

