Speaks To Me Sunday #13

7 Jun

 
This has been on my mind a lot the last couple of days. 
One of our sweet new kittens had to be hospitalized because he was so sick. I never imagined that this would be our experience when we decided to adopt.  My husband and I are totally heartbroken. I am not okay. 

It seems so crazy to fall in love with a pet so quickly (we’ve only had him for a couple days), but we did. This little guy is relying on us. Obviously, we had to do everything in power to get him better. It’s just hard knowing he might not get better. We should know more this evening. 

It feels a little ridiculous to get so worked up about a cat, but I am. He is ours. I am not okay. And I just needed to say that. And to realize that it’s okay to not be okay. Not every day is going to be a good one. Eventually we will be okay. And hopefully he will be too…

 

Jim Halpert the Cat

 
How about you? What are you not okay about? I just want you to know… It’s okay. 

#SpeaksToMeSunday 

Leave a Reply

