Favorite Five Friday (125th Edition) 

21 Aug

Oh yeah… It’s Friday! You ready for the weekend? But first…

FAVORITE FIVE FRIDAY 

1.  We love living next to downtown Burbank. It’s so fun being able to walk to so many great places (A few favorites: Granville, Wild Carvery, BJ’s, Pizza Rev, the movies, the mall!). It’s even better that we’ve got close friends we can walk to as well. This week we all took a walk and had dinner. Always a fun time when we’re together.


2.  It’s that time of year – more tour guides! We had the open call this week, and it’s one of my favorite things to be a part of. Seeing all of the hopeful, nervous faces walk through the door reminds me of how lucky I am to have this  job. I wish them all the best, and can’t wait to welcome them to the team.


  
3.  Europe is so close I can almost taste it!! (Literally, I bet Europe tastes so good. Is it weird that I’m super excited about the food?) We have been steadily crossing things off our list of to-do’s before we go. This week we got city passes for London and Paris so we can explore! There are so many sites I am looking forward to seeing in person. It’s finally starting to feel real.

4.  Auditions are still happening. I’ve been trying to really focus instead of checking out before we are actually gone. Having that weekly acting class has really helped to keep my in the right mindset. Plus with all the “back to school” stuff happening, it just makes me nostalgic for class, for school. I might just have to do something about making that a regular thing. Either way, I’m ready to really dive in when we get back from Europe. It’s time for some change and progress. I feel like something is coming. I am so ready for it!

5. I mean… The cutest…

Time to make every minute count as summer winds down!

Happy weekend and Happy Friday!

Leave a Reply

