Speaks To Me Sunday #23

23 Aug

  
Some days I feel like I know exactly who I am. Some days I feel like I have no idea. 

I’ve always been a little ashamed to admit this, but I’ve come to realize that most people feel this way at some time or another. 

We are constantly changing, shifting, growing. Every day new experiences, interactions, and moments affect us, move us. That is the beauty in being human. 

So, even on the days where I feel a little lost… I need to remember that I am me

Jesus Follower, people lover. Wife, daughter, sister, granddaughter, niece, cousin, aunt, friend. Actor, writer, singer, occasional dancer. Adventurer, explorer, traveler. Cat mom, (hopefully) future baby mom. Creative, dreamer, do-er. Hard worker, lifetime learner, organizer. Book worm, music lover, art appreciater. Empathizer, encourager. Passionate, vulnerable, fierce, brave, kind, a little weird, extraordinary. Human. 

I know who I am. I will not be stopped. 

Who are you? 

Let’s talk about it! Comment, reach out on Instagram or Twitter. (@JoannaHackman
**Thanks to the Firework People for the photo and the inspiration! 

2 Responses to “Speaks To Me Sunday #23”

  1. Aubrey Taylor August 23, 2015 at 7:04 pm #

    I can’t even tell you how much I needed this today. I literally was talking to Brock about this exact thing this morning. Thank you so much for posting this, it was like an answer to my prayers 🙂 You are amazing and I love you!

    • Joanna Hackman August 23, 2015 at 7:26 pm #

      Oh, Aubs. That makes me smile! All I want to do with these posts is share something that means a lot to me with the hopes that it will be what someone else needs too. So happy to hear that was you. You are an incredible woman. I love you tons!!

Leave a Reply

