Speaks To Me Sunday #26

25 Oct

  
It feels appropriate that this is #26 since tomorrow is October 26th and my birthday. 😊

I have always loved my birthday. My family and friends have continuously made it such a special time for me, and I am so thankful. As I’ve gotten older, birthdays have become a little harder. Each year I feel like I’m losing time to do all that I want in this life. I look back proud at what I’ve done, but also yearning to have achieved more. It’s hard to feel excited about your birthday when you fear growing older. 

Well, I have no room for fear in my life anymore. I am blowing up the picture of what I thought my life should look like, and I am living the real thing. The life where I have a caring family, an awesome husband, fabulous friends, and adorable kitties. The life where I travel the world, work at an amazing job, and visit Disneyland at least once a month. The life where I get to audition, act, and play in the City of Angels. The life where I’m bravely reaching for my dreams.

I am living an amazing life. 

Thank you, God. 

It doesn’t matter how old you are. Your life is what you make it. How will you choose to live? 

Help me celebrate my birthday by talking with me! Twitter and Instagram @JoannaHackman

2 Responses to “Speaks To Me Sunday #26”

  1. Tori October 25, 2015 at 7:24 pm #

    Happy Birthday! I hope you have a wonderful day tomorrow!
    Great perspective, too!

Leave a Reply

