Speaks To Me Sunday #28

8 Nov

  

Excuses are painfully easy. 

I could come up with a million excuses for why I didn’t work out, sign up for that casting director workshop, clean the apartment, or make a healthy dinner. None of them are valid.

Excuses get in the way of the good stuff. I truly believe we make most excuses out of fear. If we have a reason not to do the things we are scared of then we don’t have to take a risk. Finding an excuse not to do it means we don’t have the opportunity to fail. And failing is scary. Especially if you are a recovering perfectionist/control freak like me. Better not to try at all, right? 

Wrong. So wrong! 

There are so many reasons to take the risk, but most importantly… Nothing is ever going to change (read: improve) if you don’t. I am ready to throw my excuses away because I am fearless. (#NoFear15 baby!) I don’t have time for excuses anymore. I want progress! I want results! It’s time to make the change.

What excuses are you throwing away? What results do you want to see? 

Let me hear it! Instagram and Twitter – @ JoannaHackman. 

Leave me a comment. 😊

2 Responses to “Speaks To Me Sunday #28”

  1. Kat November 8, 2015 at 8:28 pm #

    I do the most difficult tasks earlier in the day, that way I don’t have the “I’m too tired” excuse for the smaller things.

    • Joanna Hackman November 8, 2015 at 8:33 pm #

      That’s a great idea! I definitely find that I get more done if I am up early and start the day on the right foot. 😊

Leave a Reply

