Speaks To Me Sunday #34

3 Jan

  
It’s a brand new year! Happy 2016, everyone. I hope yours is off to a wonderful start. 

In 2015 I decided on a theme of sorts for the year. I picked Brave, and I loved having that to turn to and focus on throughout the year. I am going to continue my journey to being Brave, but it’s time for a new theme. 

I choose Joy. 

This next year I want to turn to Joy in all situations. It’s a choice, and one I want to make. There is too much to be grateful for to be sideswiped by circumstances. Of course, it’s not always easy. It can be a battle, but one that seems worthwhile to fight. I am going to fight for JOY. 

What’s your theme for 2016? What will you focus on to make it your best year yet?! 

Talk to me. 😊

Instagram and Twitter: @JoannaHackman 

Leave a Reply

