Favorite Five Friday (139th Edition)

18 Mar

 Friday is here! Warning, this post is a little sappy, but aren’t we all sometimes? Here’s my favorites for the week…

FAVORITE FIVE FRIDAY

1.  As a little girl I lived for our family trips to Disneyland. It’s pretty much a dream come true to live so close to The Happiest Place on Earth. Being an annual passholder in one of my favorite things. It’s so wonderful to plan out Disney days with friends. It’s equally as wonderful to be able to get up and decide I think I’ll go to Disneyland today. That’s what Dan and I did this week, and it was exactly what we needed. An easy going time with a little magic. I love being married to someone who craves that childlike wonder as much as I do.

2.  I have been feeling super grateful lately. I am so blessed by the people in my life. My village. The friends spread out across the country that always seem to reach out exactly when I need it. The family who supports me whole heartedly. The close knit group of pals I spend my time with here in L.A. The fabulous group of women who lift me up and help me grow on a daily basis. I am truly humbled and grateful for these beautiful people.

3.  I’m also grateful for the dreaming Dan and I have been doing this week. We all have a picture of what our lives should be, but sometimes it doesn’t end up that way. And if we aren’t careful, we might miss the fact that what we have is even better. So, we are paying attention. We are creating a new picture. A picture that includes living our dreams, doing what we love on a daily basis, traveling this world, sharing our gifts, spreading God’s love, investing time in our friendships, loving on and growing our family. I feel excited to color outside the lines and create something completely ours.

4.  The most important tool an actor has is their headshot. It’s your calling card, your opportunity for a casting director to see you and want to learn more. You need a brilliant headshot! Well, I’m pretty sure that Kat Tuohy delivered that for me. I adore all of my new pictures, and I have no idea how I will choose which ones to use. I cannot wait to put these up on all my casting websites. Thank you from the bottom of my heart, Kat. You are talented, kind, gracious, and brilliant. Thank you! (Go check Her out, people!)

  
 

5.  Cat pictures!  

Have a gorgeous weekend! Go color outside the lines.

Happy Friday!

Leave a Reply

