Speaks To Me Sunday #44

20 Mar

  
Lately it seems like there have been a lot of things to be stressed about. Dwelling on it makes me feel like im drowning in anxiety. And I am someone who is prone to worry as it is. 

The best salve I have found is gratitude. If I can stop and choose to look at all the things I’m grateful for, every person who helped when things got tough, every lesson learned from hardship… It makes every day that much brighter, that much easier. 

I have been overwhelmed by gratitude these last couple of days. And it truly has interrupted my anxiety. It’s amazing what a change of perspective can do. 

Give it a shot! What are you grateful for? 

Comment below or find me on Twitter or Instagram: @JoannaHackman.

#SpeaksToMeSunday 

3 Responses to “Speaks To Me Sunday #44”

  1. alwaysnforeva March 20, 2016 at 7:36 pm #

    That really really works…there was a time when I was so desperate but when I learned to say thank you,it took enormous pressure off me
    ..

    • Joanna Hackman March 20, 2016 at 7:44 pm #

      Agreed! I love that just the act of saying Thank You can literally take off pressure. It’s a hard but wonderful lesson to learn.

  2. alwaysnforeva March 20, 2016 at 7:54 pm #

    Simply amazing…such amazing power….:-)

Leave a Reply

