Favorite Five Friday (145th Edition)

6 May

Oh, Friday. There you are. It’s been… a week… Ups, downs, and people I love. Here we go…

FAVORITE FIVE FRIDAY

1.  Three years ago today was my first day of training as a Tour Guide (Thanks TimeHop!). I can’t believe I have been lifting the veil of secrecy on some of Hollywood’s hottest filming locations for three. whole. years. I really do love my job and the people it has brought into my life.


2.  My heart has been with my loved ones in Nashville this week as we lost a truly great man. David Compton was one of the most magnificent actors I’ve ever had the privilege to watch on stage. I am even more privileged to have known him as a friend. He was always so alive. In every moment, he showed up, he was present. There was something completely magnetic about him. As I’ve been thinking over my memories of him, I’ve been continuously struck by one thought… This is a man that lived. He always put his whole self out there – on stage and in life. It makes me think of all the times I didn’t. What is the point in playing it safe? What is the point of holding back, being scared… On stage, in front of the camera, in my life. Why wouldn’t we take every opportunity to live, truly live, while we have the chance. I want to live my life as David did. I will honor him by living alive.


3.  My talented and wonderful friend Leah shared a lovely photo she took along with this message:

“A huge part of art, for me at least, is doubt. I doubt my ability, validity, my right to have something to say in my own voice. In this day and age where everything is accessible the instant it is finished I wonder at the artists that worked for decades to perfect a single piece.

That being said: I want to encourage those on the same path that I am on regardless of where.

Go. Do. Create.

It may not matter to anyone else, but if it matters to you then it is enough.

You are enough.”

Yes, to all of that. Leah, you are brilliant. Find her at: http://gunnpointphotography.com/


4.  We celebrated May The 4th Be With You at Disneyland with our pals! It was just what we needed this week.


5.  I’m obsessed with our new “Hey Y’all” pillow. I’m loving finding things that have meaning to us and adding all these personal touches to our home. Y’all became part of my vocabulary while I lived in Nashville… It always catches people off guard here in California.  Which makes it even more fun to say. It’s just a little piece of my life there, and seeing it in my home makes me happy. 


Have a wonderful weekend!

Happy Friday!

Leave a Reply

