Speaks To Me Sunday #54

19 Jun

Happy Father’s Day to all the wonderful dads out there… Particularly mine! 

Daddy,

You have always been my biggest champion. I never once doubted that I could do anything because you always believed in me. You fostered self confidence, courage, and determination in me at such a young age. And with more than just words. You supported my dreams by driving me to auditions and rehearsals. Not to mention showing up for every musical, play, and concert. You helped me cultivate relationships by encouraging my participation at in each club, choir, and organization I joined. You swooped in to save the day when I couldn’t do something on my own. You would never let me give up, and you taught me how to pick myself up and try again. I can’t thank you enough for that foundation that makes up so much of who I am.  

On this day especially, I hope you know just how much your little girl believes in you too. 

Happy Father’s Day, Daddy.

I love you! 

How are you celebrating your Dad today?! 

#SpeaksToMeSunday

2 Responses to “Speaks To Me Sunday #54”

  1. Jeff Rolan June 19, 2016 at 12:20 pm #

    thank you Jo

  2. Jeff Rolan June 19, 2016 at 12:22 pm #

    I love you, too!

Leave a Reply

