Speaks To Me Sunday #55

3 Jul


First, how gorgeous is that?! 

It makes me so happy that I get to look at that every day because it’s on my wall!! 

I’ve shared a few photos of our gallery wall in other posts, but I wanted to write about our “center piece.” 

You all know how much I love quotes, and I wanted to choose one to be the focal point of our gallery. A quote that meant something to us. I also knew that I could count on my talented friend, Elise, to bring whatever we picked to life. She is a totally awesome, completely talented woman – one of her skills happens to be lovely little doodles. Dan and I had decided on an adventure theme, and I came to Elise with two quotes. She sketched them both, and this beauty captured exactly what I was looking for. It’s perfection. 

“Blessed are the curious for they shall have adventures.”

So this is our theme! I was going to say new theme, but when I think about it, it kind of always has been. We are curious, we are adventurers. And I love it. Looking at it every day remind me of who I am, who I want to be. 

What’s your theme? How do you keep it at the forefront of your mind? 

Let’s chat about it! Comment below or find me on Instagram or Twitter: @ JoannaHackman

Check out more of what Elise creates and has to say here: http://www.elisespiecesblog.com/?m=1 

#SpeaksToMeSunday 


2 Responses to “Speaks To Me Sunday #55”

  1. elisespiecesblog July 3, 2016 at 10:06 am #

    Getting all choked up over here about being featured on speaks to me Sunday! But seriously, you are the kindest. I am so happy I could create this for you and I’m so happy you love it. 🙂

    • Joanna Hackman July 3, 2016 at 10:07 am #

      Awe!! I mean every word. You rock and I’m such a fan of all you do. Love you, girl!

Leave a Reply

