Speaks To Me Sunday #57

17 Jul


Dan and I have been making a lot of decisions lately. Man, decision-making can be tough, right? Not knowing what the future holds… It can certainly create doubt, worry, and fear. 

I have worked too hard over the last few years to overcome my proneness to fear to let new worries consume me. I refuse. And I am really stubborn. 

Right now I am loving this quote from one of my favorite literary characters. Hagrid sure is wise on occasion. I can’t stop the future from coming – even if I feel unprepared. So, why borrow trouble by focusing all my energy on what’s coming? Worry is such a waste. It’s time to focus on each day as it comes. One day at a time. If I am lucky enough to get tomorrow… I’ll meet it when it comes. 

#SpeaksToMeSunday

Leave a Reply

