Favorite Five Friday (153rd Edition)

19 Aug

Friday again 🙂 How was your week? I’ve had an interesting couple of weeks here in sunny southern California…

1.  Anyone who knows me understands that I am not a sports person (go Sportsball and all that jazz.). But when my friends want me to go to the Dodgers game, I will go. And, surprisingly, I will have fun! Live sporting events can be a great time, and we had a blast. My favorite part of going to games is always the food and socializing. We had delicious pizza and had  great timing hanging out together. Thanks for making me a sports fan, Petersens!


2.  Y’all, I had a rough couple weeks. I got sick, I had no voice, I was stuck at home, and I sliced my hand open trying to pit an avocado (so embarrassing). The only redeeming part of that time was my champ of a husband. He took such good care of me, rushed home to drive me to urgent care for my hand (shout out to our management and co-workers for making that possible!), and made sure that I had what I needed at all times. Man, I felt terrible last week, but I also felt super lucky.


3. Time with friends is always important to us. Over the last few weeks we’ve gotten to spend time with some friends from Nashville, and it was just a breath of fresh air. So thankful for the people who continue to show up in our lives… Acquaintances who be come friends, old friendships that get renewed, the people who become our chosen family.


4. I have officially decided to grow my hair back out! It’s been fun to be a short haired girl for a little while, but I miss my long locks. Truth be told, it was easier to manage (is that weird?) and it feels more like me. It’s nice to have the choice! And starting from where it is (just about to my shoulders) will give me length options to choose from. I’m excited.


5.  I am also super excited to share that a short film Dan and I are in is an official selection for for the Downtown Los Angeles Film Festival! Can’t wait to share Before I Met you.

Happy Friday!

Leave a Reply

