Speaks To Me Sunday #62

21 Aug


Deep inhale.

Slow exhale.

How easy is it to slowly drown in all the busyness of every day life?

I get so caught up. Rushing from one thing to another, hurrying through each day to get to what? To get where? To go back to bed? To get to the vacation that’s months away? It’s enough to make a person crazy. Or at least incredibly boring. 

There is so much more to life, right?!

Intelligent conversations to be had, people to love, places to explore, shoot-for-the-moon dreams to live, beautiful moments to treasure… 

I want that life. Inhale. Exhale. 

That life makes my heart soar. That life would make me feel like me. 

We all have to go to work and make a living… But we don’t have to let that become the only life we are living. (And to those making a living doing what they love, I hope to join you!) I can’t imagine just working and paying bills. It’s not enough. I don’t want to be stuck treading water for the rest of my life. I’m going to inhale, exhale, and float. 

#SpeaksToMeSunday 

Leave a Reply

