Speaks To Me Sunday #63

28 Aug

I am a worrier by nature, but sometimes it consumes me. I fall down the rabbit hole of “what-ifs” and end up in a panic about things that may never happen. 

Truthfully, I am well practiced in giving my fears up to God. Letting His peace overwhelm me instead. There is nothing quite like it. But lately, I have been spending a lot of time giving my burdens to God… Only to go back and snatch them back up again. I am hoarding my fears like they are something of value. Anyone else guilty of this? Sometimes it’s just hard to let go, to be so convinced I am correct in being afraid that I refuse the balm of peace that is offered. 

I am sharing this post because I don’t want to be right. I want His peace. So, God, forgive me for picking up what I have already laid down. Help me trust that you are in control and you have plans to give me hope and a future. I offer up my worries, fears, and burdens because I know they are light for you to carry. Thank you for your peace that transcends all understanding. I will be still and rest in you. 

#SpeaksToMeSunday 

2 Responses to “Speaks To Me Sunday #63”

  1. elisespiecesblog August 29, 2016 at 1:27 pm #

    This is beautiful! I’m totally guilty of the same thing, but this post is a perfect reminder. ❤

    • Joanna Hackman August 29, 2016 at 1:28 pm #

      Thank love. It’s nice to know I’m not alone in that. ☺️☺️

Leave a Reply

