Speaks To Me Sunday #65

11 Sep

Fifteen years.

I can’t believe it’s been so long, and yet, I still remember the way I experienced that day pretty vividly. 

When I remember September 11th, 2001… I feel sad, confused, scared, heartbroken. But when I think of the helpers, the way our country stood together… I feel proud, reassured, thankful, hopeful. 

Today I am choosing to think of those helpers and feel hope. I am sending love and prayers to all those that lost someone and those still fighting to keep us safe.

God Bless America!

#SpeaksToMeSunday

Leave a Reply

