Speaks To Me Sunday #71

4 Dec


Waiting.

I don’t know anyone who enjoys it. 

I feel like I am doing quite a bit of waiting these days, and to be honest, I am struggling. No one who knows me would call me patient anyway, but this particular waiting… It’s been hard. 

Today I read this and felt it right in my gut. “Enjoy the beauty of becoming.” I had never really thought about uncertainty also meaning possibility. Once a thing becomes certain, there’s no changing it. I’ve always liked the solidity of being certain, but it’s also incredibly final. Immovable. Now, I am realizing there is something undeniably beautiful about possibility, and so I guess… waiting, changing, becoming. I pray God helps me to trust the wait. It could be one of the most beautiful becomings of all. 

Leave a Reply

