Speaks To Me Sunday #72

25 Dec

Merry Christmas to you! 

This holiday season I feel like my favorite Christmas hymns have been impacting me in big ways. The lyrics I’ve known since I was a child are striking me like I’ve never heard them before. Maybe I just wasn’t listening. Well, I am now. And my heart is not only full, but open.

I have always loved “O Holy Night,” and it’s also my husband’s favorite. That one especially has stuck with me the last few weeks… God appeared on this earth in the form of Jesus, and we knew then how much we were loved. The Almighty God sent His only Son just so he could be with us. “And the soul felt it’s worth.” My worth is not determined by what I do, but the truth that I am a beloved daughter of the King. That is certainly something to be celebrated! 

Remember that you have worth. You are so loved. That is the reason for this season – Love is here.

Merry Christmas!

Leave a Reply

