Actor & Adventurer

1 Sep

The last year of my life has been filled with change.

There have been so many moving pieces – big decisions, conversations interrupted by tears, feelings of confusion, growing relationships, moments of clarity, and wordless prayers.

I am not who I was a year ago. I’m not who I was when I started this blog. So, I’m choosing to move forward instead of looking back.

Two things I will always be: an Actor & Adventurer. And I think a writer too. I’ve wanted to write these last few months, but just didn’t feel like The Art of Acting Up was the right spot anymore. It’s been a joy to write this blog over the last five years. And I just want to say thank you for taking this journey with me.

Now, I am starting another chronicle, penning a fresh chapter, creating a new place to write about my life as an actor who is always on the look out for an adventure.

If you want to keep up with me as I continue to chase my dreams in LA, explore this incredible world, and share my point of view – please check out my new blog:

ActorAndAdventurer.com

I can’t wait to go adventuring with you!

IMG-3749

 

 

2 Responses to “Actor & Adventurer”

  1. Karlyanna September 5, 2017 at 1:16 pm #

    Excited to follow along! I have started many a blog so I understand! I still write, just privately but I always love finding a great new read. Thank you for sharing.

    • Joanna Hackman September 5, 2017 at 2:01 pm #

      Thanks lady! I do my fair share of journaling too so I can relate to writing just for me. I think there are certain times in life (and situations) that I feel more called to share than others. It can certainly be a great way to connect to other people. I’d love to see your writing! ❤️

Leave a Reply

